Sunday, May 10, 2009

15th May 2009 UAE Scrabble Tourney Selection to Gulf Scrabble Tourney (GST)

Players who confirmed to participate in the 15th May 2009 Tourney to be held in Marco Polo Hotel, Deira, Dubai are listed below. This is based on the uae-scrabble google group and facebook, updated as of 10th May 2009, 4:00PM and is expected to increase before that date. According to Nikhil Soneja, there will be 2 divisions. In the 1st Division, the top 8 players after the 8 rounds will be invited to represent UAE for the Gulf Scrabble Tourney (GST) to be hosted by Bahrain Scrabble League (BSL) headed by Irfan Siddiqui on the 4th-6th June 2009. After which, the top 2 UAE Scrabble players will then play in the World Scrabble Championship (WSC) to be held in Johor Bajru, Malaysia before the yearend.

1 Akshay Bhandarkar
2 Selwyn Lobo
3 Ronald Credo
4 Robins Magaki
5 Eric Kinderman
6 Ralph Lobo
7 Nikhil Soneja
8 Madhu Soneja
9 Makbul Manji
10 Prasad Chidambaram
11 Tom Isherwood
12 Roopa Bhatt
13 Waseem Baig
14 Preethi Ramanan
15 Denzil Fernandes
16 Alice El Ghawi
17 Jo McGowan
18 Joseph Khan
19 Theresa Mallinson
20 Vineet Gangal

For more inquiries regarding the tourney, you may call up Nikhil Soneja at 050-6774729.

No comments: